Faculty

Trainees

Maryam Afkarian, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
mafkarian@ucdavis.edu

Ching-Hsien “Jean” Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Nephrology and
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
jchchen@ucdavis.edu

Elena Goncharova, Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
eagoncharova@ucdavis.edu

Stephen Henry, M.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor
Division of General Medicine, Geriatrics and Bioethics
sghenry@ucdavis.edu

Imo Ebong, M.B.B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
iaebong@ucdavis.edu

Brian Jonas, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Hematology and Oncology
bajonas@ucdavis.edu

Valentina Medici, M.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
vmedici@ucdavis.edu

Bennett Penn, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
bhpenn@ucdavis.edu

Siba Raychaudhuri, M.D.
Professor and VA Chief of Rhuematology Unit
Division of Rhuematology, Allergy and
Clinical Immunology
VA Northern California Healthcare System
sraychaudhuri@ucdavis.edu

Souvik Sarkar, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
ssarkar@ucdavis.edu

Jacqueline C. Stocking, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S.N., R.N.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
jcstocking@ucdavis.edu

George Thompson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
grthompson@ucdavis.edu

Tali Azenkot, M.D.
Resident / PGY-2
Internal Medicine Residency
tazenkot@ucdavis.edu

Derek Bays, M.D.
Clinical Fellow
Division of Infectious Diseases
djbays@ucdavis.edu

Hannah Bernstein, M.D., M.P.H.
Resident / PGY-1
Internal Medicine Residency
hmbernstein@ucdavis.edu

Brittany Chatterton, M.D.
Clinical Fellow / Postdoctoral Scholar
Mentored Clinical Research Training Program (MCRTP)
Quality, Safety, Comparative Effectiveness Research Training Program in Primary Care (QSCERT‐PC)
bmchatterton@ucdavis.edu

Tamer Othman, M.D.
Clinical Fellow
Division of Hematology and Oncology
taothman@ucdavis.edu