School of Nursing faculty, 2019

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty 2019


Stephen J. Cavanagh, Ph.D., M.P.A., R.N., F.A.C.H.E., F.A.A.N
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership, Dean and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | E-mail: sjcavanagh@ucdavis.edu 

Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Health Equity, Diversity; Clinical Professor and Director of Faculty Development for Education and Teaching
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8912 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Research, Doctor of Philosophy Program Director, Western Health Advantage Endowed Professor and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer J. Edwards, M.S., R.N., C.H.S.E.
Director for Clinical Simulation and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5415  | Email: jjedwards@ucdavis.edu 

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E, A.N.E.F.
Associate Dean for Academics and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email: aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Associate Dean for Student and Faculty Success and Clinical Professor  
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., F.G.S.A.
Senior Director for Strategic Initiatives, Family Caregiving Institute Director and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7978 | Email: tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey M. Pearl, M.D.
Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5953  | Email: JMPearl@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Draper, M.D.
Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7777  | Email: jdraper@ucdavis.edu

Shana L. Ruggenberg, Ed.D., R.N.C.-O.B., C.N.S., C.N.E.
Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: sruggenberg@ucdavis.edu

Kathryn Sexson, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Director for the Family Nurse Practitioner Program and Assistant Clinical Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3705 | Email: kesexson@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu

Teresa Thetford DHSc, M.S., PA-C, N.P.
Assistant Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3954 | Email: tathetford@ucdavis.edu


Susan L. Adams, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.S.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8857 | Email: sladams@ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1159 | Email: apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

Deb Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P., F.G.S.A. 
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu

Julie T. Bidwell, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3706 | Email: jtbidwell@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Christine de Belen-Wilson, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: cdebelenwilson@ucdavis.edu 

Rosalind ‘Roz’ McNiesh de Lisser, M.S., A.P.R.N., F.N.P., P.M.H.N.P.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: rdelisser@ucdavis.edu

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Mark Fedyk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3019 Email: mfedyk@ucdavis.edu

Mary Gallagher, M.S.N., M.P.H., C.P.N.P.-P.C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: email: magallagher@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

Victoria Jackson, M.S., M.H.S., N.P.-C., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: vljackson@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences, UC Davis; Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3578

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S., B.C.A.C.P.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (Mon-Fri) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Janet Meda, D.N.P., F.N.P.-C., P.H.N., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-416-4074 | Email: jmeda@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Ricky Norwood, D.N.P., M.S.B.H., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4010 | Email:  rrnorwood@ucdavis.edu

Ron Billano Ordona, DNP, FNP-BC, GS-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  rbordona@ucdavis.edu

Eileen Partridge, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., A.G.P.C.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  ewpartridge@ucdavis.edu

Amber L. Ramage, M.S.N., Ed.M., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  alramage@ucdavis.edu

Angelica de Leon-Renteria, D.N.P., F.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: adeleonrenteria@ucdavis.edu 

Jill R. Saberman, M.S.N., R.N., W.H.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: jrsaberman@ucdavis.edu 

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Elenitsa Sebat, M.S., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: eesebat@ucdavis.edu 

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor Emeritus and Associate Director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Charleen Singh, Ph.D., F.N.P.-B.C., CWOCN, R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3707 | E-mail: cdsingh@ucdavis.edu

Hannah Spero, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., N.P.-C., A.G.N.P.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: hrspero@ucdavis.edu

Michelle Touw, M.M.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: mtouw@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Gordon H. Worley, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-C., E.N.P.-C., F.A.W.M.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3708 | E-mail: ghworley@ucdavis.edu 

Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor, dean emerita and national director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu